Certification and Continuing Competence Forms and FAQ

Certification Frequently Asked Questions (PDF)

The document above contains frequently asked questions about certification. It also includes an explanation of how to meet the Continuing Competence requirements necessary for renewing certification each year.

Certification authorizes you to use the FGNA service marks and certification marks in the USA and Canada, on electronic and printed materials directly related to the practice of the Feldenkrais Method®, and training programs accredited by FGNA. Certification supports Feldenkrais® practitioners’ right to work in states and provinces that regulate hands-on work, and protects the profession and the public by requiring completion of educational and professional practice requirements, implementation of written Continuing Competence Plans, and adherence to FGNA Policies “E Feldenkrais Method Standards of Practice”, “E2.3.3.2 Code of Professional Conduct” and “E2.4.2.1 Service Marks, Certification Marks and Trademarks.”

Practitioners are invited to create their own Continuing Competency form or to use this form as a template for developing their annual learning plan.

Provisional Certification Application Form

Feldenkrais® practitioners in the US and Canada must renew their certification with the Feldenkrais Guild® of North America annually. If you have let your certification lapse, or if you do not meet the Professional Experience or Continuing Education requirements, you must apply for Provisional Certification.
To receive Provisional Certification, either:
If you have questions, please contact us at membership@feldenkraisguild.com or 781.876.8935, ext. 1.


Twenty-Year Certification Eligibility and Affidavit of Eligibility Form

Twenty Year Affidavit (PDF)
Practitioners who graduated in 1984 or later, and who have been certified to practice, and have practiced the Feldenkrais Method® for a cumulative total of twenty years, are eligible to receive Twenty-Year Certification. In the US and Canada, practitioners who have received Twenty-Year Certification must still renew certification annually but are exempt from Professional Practice and Continuing Competence Plan requirements for certification.